Any experienced Reiki practitioners? (1 Viewer)

• Welcome to the Roundtable! If you have an account already, please sign in, otherwise feel free to register. Note that you will be unable to post or access some boards and information unless you sign in.

Kiera

Involved Wayfarer
Nov 13, 2018
I am fairly new at Reiki (been practicing for less than a year at level 2) and don't usually feel too much, other than heat and tingles. I had one experience where I was giving a cat a distance treatment and while I was at his head, I felt a huge pulse of energy which I interpreted as his muzzle nudging into my hand like cats do. I was shocked and opened my eyes because I honestly thought something had pushed my hand away or that I accidentally touched my proxy, which I was just hovering over.

Anyway, I had a similar experience last week giving a client in-person Reiki...at her throat chakra, hovering again, a HUGE pulse/whoosh of energy, pushed at my hands and I opened my eyes again, thinking I had accidentally made contact with her chest/throat area. It almost felt like her chest jerking up as if it'd been defibrillated. I don't know what to make of this, as this is only the second time this has happened in many, many Reiki sessions. My intuition says she released something huge. Just wondering if anybody has any other ideas?

Linda

Sweetheart of the Rodeo
Staff member
Global Moderator
Administrator
Board Moderator
Jul 20, 2016
Two of our Reiki people are on vacation, but Lila might be able to offer some insight.

therium

Involved Wayfarer
RT Supporter
Nov 1, 2018
Michigan
Kiera, you're just getting a bit more sensitive with the energy I think. That's all. In the case of your cat, his spirit nuzzled your spirit and you felt it. In the other case a big blob of energy came out of the person's throat chakra.

Laron

QHHT & Past Life Regression
Staff member
Administrator
Creator of transients.info & The Roundtable
Jul 19, 2016
Nelson, New Zealand
laron.nz